no. 33 – strawberry shortcakes

So in the interest of realizing my full potential as a woman, I’ve decided it’s time to make peace with baking.  I have traditionally been rather anti-baking, although I enjoy a delectable baked good as much as anyone else (and maybe more, if it’s a cupcake!).  I’m not fond of recipes when it comes to cooking because I like being free and creative, and often cookbooks just over-complicate it for me.  I don’t want to measure the salt and pepper I use to season the dish, for example.  But with baking, I think it’s going to be different.  The freedom comes in the precise amount of ingredients, and the creativity is more in the presentation or the substitution of ingredients, which I can get behind.

ANYWAY, here is baking adventure number one: Strawberry Shortcakes.  With the help and expertise of my dear friend Becca, we make some tasty cakes using a recipe from the Williams-Sonoma Bride and Groom Cookbook. (PS- I wish my kitchen wasn’t incredibly dark with yellow light.  oh well.)

This entry was posted in 365 project and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

